ALIMA
  • FR
  • mali

    Share this page
    Follow our teams on the ground

    Training health workers to treat malnutrition

    2018-05-11

    ALIMA has set up specialized training schools providing practical, on-the-job training for doctors and nurses to improve treatment for children hospitalized with severe acute malnutrition (SAM) with c...

    Read more

    “Ready to beat malaria”

    2018-04-25

    On the occasion of World Malaria Day on April 25, ALIMA (The Alliance for International Medical Action) continues to prevent, diagnose and treat malaria throughout West and Central Africa....

    Read more

    Mali : «A woman should not die when giving life»

    2017-11-29

    In the Dire and Goundam districts, in Northern Mali’s Timbuktu Region, ALIMA (The Alliance for International Medical Action) and AMCP (Medical Alliance Against Malaria) have teams working in support o...

    Read more

    “As a surgeon, I am like a firefighter ready to act in the face of any emergency”

    2017-02-07

    DAKAR, February 07, 2017 – Northern Mali has been plagued by armed conflict between various political and religious insurgent groups since January 2012, as a result of a movement to gain independence ...

    Read more

    Mali: More than 84,000 children protected against malaria

    2016-12-19

    As part of its ongoing strategy to combat malaria in Mali, ALIMA and its Malian partner Alliance Médicale Contre le Paludisme (Medical Alliance Against Malaria, or AMCP) has completed, in collaboratio...

    Read more

    Mali: “MUAC for mothers” strategy could generate real progress in the fight against malnutrition

    2016-11-14

    On November 1, 2016, ALIMA and its Malian partner AMCP (Medical Alliance Against Malaria) met with health authorities and humanitarian partners in Bamako, the capital of Mali. Their aim was to promote...

    Read more

    ALIMA and AMCP implementing malaria prevention campaign in Mali

    2015-08-25

    ...

    Read more

ALIMA
  • EN
  • mali

    Partager cette page
    Suivez nos équipes sur le terrain

    Former les soignants au traitement de la malnutrition

    2018-05-11

    Dans ses pays d'intervention, ALIMA a mis en place des écoles de formation spécialisées offrant aux médecins et aux infirmières une formation pratique en immersion pour améliorer le traitement des enf...

    Lire la suite

    “Prêts à vaincre le paludisme”

    2018-04-25

    À l'occasion de la Journée Mondiale contre le Paludisme le 25 avril, ALIMA (The Alliance for International Medical Action) continue de prévenir, diagnostiquer et traiter le paludisme dans toute l'Afri...

    Lire la suite

    Mali : « Une femme ne devrait pas mourir en donnant la vie »

    2017-11-29

    Dans les districts de Diré et Goundam, dans la région de Tombouctou au nord du Mali, les équipes d’ALIMA (The Alliance for International Medical Action) et AMCP (Alliance Médicale Contre le Paludisme)...

    Lire la suite

    « Quelqu'un doit y aller »

    2017-11-28

    Le photographe ghanéen Nana Kofi Acquah s'est rendu au nord du Mali afin de documenter nos programmes à Goundam dans la région de Tombouctou, une zone qui vit sous la menace permanente des bandits et ...

    Lire la suite

    « En tant que chirurgien, je suis comme un pompier prêt à agir en cas d’urgence »

    2017-02-07

    DAKAR, 07 Février 2017 – Le Nord Mali est en proie à un conflit armé entre différents groupes politiques et religieux depuis janvier 2012, suite à un mouvement indépendantiste. La région souffre depui...

    Lire la suite

    Mali : Plus de 84 000 enfants protégés contre le paludisme

    2016-12-19

    Dans le cadre de sa stratégie de lutte contre le paludisme au Mali, ALIMA et son partenaire malien l’Alliance Médicale Contre le Paludisme (AMCP) ont mis en place pendant la saison des pluies la Chimi...

    Lire la suite

    Mali : « La diffusion de la stratégie PB mères pourrait générer de réels progrès dans la lutte contre la malnutrition »

    2016-11-14

    Le 1er novembre 2016, ALIMA et son partenaire malien, l’Alliance Médicale Contre le Paludisme (AMCP), ont organisé à Bamako une rencontre avec les autorités sanitaires et les partenaires humanitaires ...

    Lire la suite

    ALIMA et AMCP mettent en œuvre une campagne de prévention du paludisme au Sud du Mali

    2015-08-25

    ...

    Lire la suite